洛杉矶商务委员会授予佛蒙特45届年度建筑奖综合体类优胜奖

6月 19, 2015

洛杉矶,加州(2015年6月19日) 佛蒙特是位于韩国城新建的23层及29层高层综合楼,地理位置优越,可享受360度无死角观景,俯瞰好莱坞山、市中心及南面的洛杉矶平盆地。该项目设计灵感源自洛杉矶现代城市生活方式,共含464个单元,由总部位于洛杉矶的捷得建筑师事务所设计,Harley Ellis Devereaux 为执行建筑师。项目内的公寓尺度根据地块大小进行了调整,最终佛蒙特项目落成为两栋最小尺度的点式玻璃塔楼,为洛杉矶天际线又添一个地标。

该项目得到LEED银奖认证,提升了繁忙的威尔谢走廊的体验,包含了3万平方米英尺的零售和餐饮空间,896个停车位以及1.8万平方英尺的公共空间。

“我们从城市设计和建筑策略出发,将尺寸、体量、流线、节点、开放空间,所有这些都根据洛杉矶的多元文化进行精心设计,创建出不论是新住户还是走遍社区都能从中得益。”捷得股东和资深设计主创Tammy Mckerrow说道。

空中大堂位于7层位置,两栋大楼通过这个架高的社交中枢连接起来,悬挑于下方繁忙街道之上。空中大堂旁边设有户外屋顶设施,包括巨大的花园、温水泳池、太阳浴平台、水疗和供狗玩耍的公园。 

“这是洛杉矶自大萧条后建设的第一批交通导向型开发项目之一,在威尔谢走廊上成为非常醒目的地标,也使洛杉矶天际线更加丰富。我为这个建筑感到非常自豪,与捷得建筑师事务所及JH Snyder建设合作的非常成功。“LEED 亚太项目总监及Harley Ellis Devereaux设计主创Albert Sawano(AIA)。

LA Business Council awards The Vermont as Winner of the Mixed-Use Category at the 45th Annual Architectural Awards

Jun 19, 2015

LOS ANGELES, CA (June 19, 2015) The new 23- and 29- story luxury high-rise complex in the Koreatown district offers 360 degree views to the Hollywood Hills, Downtown, and Southern LA basin.  Inspired by the urban modern lifestyle of Los Angeles, the 464-unit Vermont was designed by LA-based The Jerde Partnership with Harley Ellis Devereaux as the Executive Architect.  Scaled from a previously entitled condominium scheme considered too massive for the site, The Vermont delivers two minimalist glass point towers creating a new landmark on the LA skyline. 

The LEED Silver certified project enhances the street experience along the busy Wilshire corridor, with over 30,000 square feet of retail and dining space, 896 parking spaces, and an 18,000 square-foot  publicly accessible urban art centerpiece.

“From an urban design and architecture strategy, the scale, massing, circulation, details, open spaces, everything was purposefully designed to reflect LA’s diverse culture and create a place that both the new residents and surrounding neighborhood could benefit from.” says Tammy McKerrow, Shareholder & Senior Design Principal at Jerde.

At the 7###sup/sup### level sky lobby, the towers are connected by an elevated social oasis, tucked above the bustling street below.  Just off the sky lobby is an outdoor rooftop amenity, featuring an expansive garden, heated pool, sun deck, spa and dog park.

“It’s one of the first transit oriented developments to be erected in post-recession Los Angeles – and really makes a statement along the Wilshire Corridor and within the LA Skyline. I couldn’t be more proud of the building and the successful collaboration with The Jerde Partnership and JH Snyder Construction,” says Albert Sawano, AIA, LEED AP, Project Director and Principal at Harley Ellis Devereaux.

###